

Purpose: The Student Affairs Committee shall address and advise on all matters related to the student affairs interests of ASUMH including but not limited to the following activities: 1. Recruiting 2. Admissions 3. Financial Aid 4. Student activities 5. Student probation and suspension 6. Assessment of Student Affairs, and 7. Upkeep of the Student Handbook.

Membership: Tim Bentley, Lequita Foster, Rebecca Baird (chair), Jan Layton, George Truell (secretary), Nathan Lueck, Blair Huggins. Non-voting members: Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs, Dean of Student Affairs, Recruiter, Cyndi Crisel (representing Chancellor's Council on Belonging). Non-voting attendees: Student club sponsors, non-academic department heads or directors.

Old Business:

Review February Minutes

Retention Workgroup Report

Ad hoc ASUMH Student Handbook Workgroup

Ad hoc Student Groups (Registered Student Organizations) Manual Workgroup

Student Activities Report

New Business:

Student Handbook Change Proposal (Hazing)

Other

Next meeting: 10:30 a.m. on 04.11.2025

Retention Workgroup	Student Handbook Workgroup	Student Group Manual
	(Adhoc)	Workgroup (Adhoc)
Victor Beck, chair	Dr. Brian Carlisle, chair	Aly Bramblett, chair
David Cullipher	Sara Anderson	Sara Anderson
Bob Daniels	Becky Baird	Becky Baird
Brandy Proctor	Jessica Clanton	Stephanie Beaver
Brenda Tetrick	Eddie Dry	Tim Bentley
Theressa Walker		Becca Bouldin
Brooke Grissum (Recruiter or		Waynna Dockins
representative		
Dr. Brian Carlisle (or		
representative)		