Flippin School Board Minutes

REGULAR MEETING

MONDAY, March 26, 2018

Time: 7:00 p.m. Place: Admin. Bldg.

Board Members Present: Bryan Benedict, President; Brent Mitchell, Vice President;

Curt Bryant, Secretary; Roger Leonard, Member

Terry Chatelain, Member;

Others Present: Kelvin Hudson, Superintendent; Cassie Gilley, High School Principal;

Greg Yarbrough, Middle School Principal; Tracie Luttrell, Elementary Principal Jenifer Mott, District Treasurer; Amy Lynch, Curriculum Director; Lisa Daffron,

Federal Coordinator

Media: Mountaineer Echo-Connie Burcham

Others: Kristie Sumpter, Mattie Crawford, Alex Thompson, Kiley Morris, Rhonda

Wagoner, Andrea Benedict, Paula Edmonson, Lori Manchester

----- MINUTES -----

• Motion by Brent Mitchell, seconded by Terry Chatelain, to approve the consent agenda.

Motion carried: 5 -- 0

 Motion was made by Roger Leonard, seconded by Terry Chatelain, to hire Dale Horn as High School Principal for the 2018-19 school year.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

 Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to accept the retirement of **Terri Harmon** as **Preschool Teacher** at the end of the 2017-18 school year.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

 Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Roger Leonard, to accept the resignation of **Rebecca Towne** as **Special Ed Paraprofessional** at the end of the 2017-18 school year.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

 Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Roger Leonard, to change the contract of **Deborah Wren** from **7 hours** to **5 hours**, retro to March 12, 2018.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

 Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to hire Lorianne Kett as a 7 ½ hour cook, effective March 26, 2018.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

 Motion was made by Roger Leonard, seconded by Terry Chatelain, to accept the transfer of 3 Students from Flippin to Cotter.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

 Motion was made by Roger Leonard, seconded by Terry Chatelain, to open a new teaching position in Special Education to seek possible applicants.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

 Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to accept the resignation of Sheri Groesbeck as 4th grade Teacher at the end of the 2017-18 school year.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

• Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to adjourn the meeting.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

Bryan Benedict, President

Curt Bryant, Secretary